A hard decision…

Posted: 15/03/2013 in Breakfasts in Rome

Unfortunately, I have come to a decision: I have to kill this project.

Continually feeling “guilty” and “useless” because: (a) it’s well over a year since I wrote up a breakfast interview, (b) it’s 5 months since I had breakfast with a stranger, and (c) several of the unwritten (six) breakfast interviews are now seriously out of date, really isn’t doing me any good at all.

So I’m afraid I have taken the decision to stop worrying about it, and move on.

I’d like to thank the people who took the trouble out of their busy lives to take part and those who never got the chance. It really was a great experience, and even wish so few a number I have made some friends – some very good friends – from this.

My decision is also influenced, somewhat, by a decision I have taken regarding where I go from here. I am 99% certain that I will be leaving Rome in August this year. I will be moving to Berlin.

Thanks again for your friendship, your time, and your understanding. Much love.

Leave a Reply

